Dot Email Login

Sign up for an account, it's FREE!
Home arrow Dot Email Forums

Dot Email Forums

 
freelancewriter
User

Platinum Boarder
Posts: 91
graph
 
Click here to see the profile of this user
Silverpop Headers - 2007/06/19 16:25 Taking a look at the headers on an e-newsletter from Silverop today.

The only item out of the ordinary is a DomainKey Signature. There is no DKIM signature or unsubscribe info in the headers.

I'm surprised, really. I expected Silverpop to be more leading edge in that regard.

I did a spam lookup of the sending IP (129.41.76.238) at dnsstuff.com and lo and behold "Failed: FIVETENOPTIN" - it was flagged as an "unconfirmed mailing list."

That's probably not a huge deal (it's not as though it is Spamhaus and it's not even really a blacklisting, just a flag of some sort), but it's the first time I've actually found anything unusual by any ESP in any of the common free lookups.

The full explanation is here: http://www.five-ten-sg.com/blackhole.php?ip=129.41.76.238&Search=Search

They fall under the "bulk" listing, and it may even be a problem or approach they have rectified.

Still interesting to me, though.

Check out the daily and monthly magnitude details on senderbase.org for Silverpop sending IPs. Also quite interesting: http://www.senderbase.org/senderbase_queries/detaildomain?search_string=129.41.76.238

Here's a question for anyone who might have knowledge in this area. The last link I listed showed 89 sending IPs for Silverpop. If these are unique IPs for various clients, couldn't they be hit with the entire block being blacklisted? Someone alluded to that in the unique vs. shared ip topic. I'm trying to learn more about that potential risk.
---------------------------------
Hats off to these ESPs that have
openly posted on this forum:
- Bronto
- Emma
- ExactTarget
- Gold Lasso
- GOT Corporation (Campaigner)
- iContact
  | | The administrator has disabled public write access.
AuRoper
User

Expert Boarder
Posts: 21
graphgraph
 
Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:Silverpop Headers - 2007/07/10 04:13 This IP addy is on 1 blacklist:

http://private.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=129.41.76.238
  | | The administrator has disabled public write access.

Who's Online