Dot Email Login

Sign up for an account, it's FREE!
Home arrow Dot Email Forums

Dot Email Forums

 
freelancewriter
User

Platinum Boarder
Posts: 91
graph
 
Click here to see the profile of this user
EmailLabs Headers - 2007/06/22 05:11 Headers from an E-mailLabs e-mail sent by one of their clients on June 13:

Return-Path: <newsletter@elabs3.com>
Received: from source ([208.66.206.118]) by [removed]
To: [removed]
Subject: [removed]
Date: Wed, 13 Jun 2007 11:01:19 -0700
Return-Path: newsletter@elabs3.com
X-Delivery: [removed]
Reply-To: [removed]
Content-description: [removed]
X-Complaints-To: abuse@elabs3.com
Message-Id: <[removed]@elabs3.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="[removed]"
From: [removed]
X-pstn-levels: (S:34.19593/99.90000 R:95.9108 P:95.9108 M:84.9858 C:99.7951 )
X-pstn-settings: 1 (0.1500:0.1500) gt3 gt2 gt1 r p M c
X-pstn-addresses: from [removed] [1374/50]

There are no DomainKeys or DKIM signatures in the headers, and also no unsubscribe info in the headers.

If you have been curious what the "X-pstn-" info is in all of the headers I've posted, I was to. That's spam scoring by Postini, which filters my e-mail. This time I left that info intact.

It actually reveals a great deal of information about Postini's filters, and I'll be looking at this in the future when testing out my own messages and when viewing those legit messages (false positives) that did get flagged by the spam filter. A bit less of a black hole, though I honestly don't know what precisely would be impacting the scores.

You can find a full explanation of Postini info in the headers at http://spam.acm.org/public/filters/faq/postini_transf1.html

The ReturnPath Sender Score for this particular sending IP (208.66.206.118) is 80 and the accepted rate is 94.70%.
---------------------------------
Hats off to these ESPs that have
openly posted on this forum:
- Bronto
- Emma
- ExactTarget
- Gold Lasso
- GOT Corporation (Campaigner)
- iContact
  | | The administrator has disabled public write access.
AuRoper
User

Expert Boarder
Posts: 21
graphgraph
 
Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:EmailLabs Headers - 2007/07/10 03:51 That IP addy is on 1 blacklist:

http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/ip4r.ch?ip=208.66.206.118
  | | The administrator has disabled public write access.
freelancewriter
User

Platinum Boarder
Posts: 91
graph
 
Click here to see the profile of this user
Re:EmailLabs Headers - 2007/07/10 21:24 AuRoper, great to see someone else having fun with this. Let's see if your posts draw more ESPs out of the woodwork! (It shouldn't be tough for someone to explain this particular blacklist (FiveTen) away. Iverson did just that in the ExactTarget discussion on this forum.) ---------------------------------
Hats off to these ESPs that have
openly posted on this forum:
- Bronto
- Emma
- ExactTarget
- Gold Lasso
- GOT Corporation (Campaigner)
- iContact
  | | The administrator has disabled public write access.

Who's Online

We have 1 guest online